Events

Mon 1 May 2017

Childerley Open Gardens

This May 1st bank holiday theres a rare opportunity to explore the private and historic gardens of Childerley Hall and enjoy teas in the Elizabethan Chapel.

Tue 2 May 2017
- Wed 3 May 2017

Bishop's Rural Deans' Meeting

Bishop's Rural Deans' Meeting

Thu 4 May 2017

2017 Diocesan Festival with Admission of Churchwardens

Dear Diocesan Churchwardens and Clergy, We would be delighted if you were able to attend this special event being held this year in our beautiful Cathedral by kind permission of the Chapter.

Thu 4 May 2017

PE1 1XS

Easy Access to Historic Places of Worship

This course aims to improve understanding of the statutory background to accessibility and the historic environment, and to share best practice in managing historic places of worship for greater inclusivity.

Sat 6 May 2017

PE37 7HT

Good News for God's Earth

A day of presentations, conversations, activities and worship, with guests leading workshops, helping us to consider our Christian concern for the environment.

Sun 7 May 2017

The Writing on the Wall

The Shape of the Bible and its impact on language and culture. An illustrated talk from the author in support of St Mary's Church, Buckden.

Mon 8 May 2017

Become a Day Chaplain at Ely Cathedral

On Monday 8 May the Cathedral will be holding a recruitment event after Evensong (about 6.30pm) in the hope of attracting more people to become Day Chaplains. All those who are interested are welcome to come along.

Fri 12 May 2017
- Sat 13 May 2017

Godly Play Childhood Spirituality Conference 2017

John Bell and Peter Privett. Also includes opportunities for wondering, response, exploring new Godly Play opportunities, walking a labyrinth and silent reflection.

Mon 15 May 2017

For God's Sake: Re-Imagining Priesthood and Prayer in a Changing Church led by Canon Dr Jessica Martin

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017 & ELY FRINGE GROUP - 2017

Sat 20 May 2017

CB1 1LG

An Introduction to the Organ

Led by Nigel Kerry, who is an organ tutor in Cambridge, the afternoon is intended for those who want to learn more about playing the organ and what is involved.

Sat 20 May 2017
- Sun 21 May 2017

Churches together in Hadleigh

20th/21st MAY, St Marys Church Saturday 20th, 10am to 1pm is The Bible as the people's book Saturday 20th May, 2 to 4pm is why do gods people sing? Sunday 21st May, 2.30 to 4.30pm is hymns and psalms and spiritual songs, A big sing! All welcome (even non-singers)

Mon 22 May 2017

Retired Clergy Matter (Canon David Pritchard).

ELY FRINGE GROUP - 2017

Mon 22 May 2017

Managing Church Projects a training day

Ely 2025 enjoins us to reimagine our buildings. For many churches re-imagining will be a physical as well as mental process.

Thu 25 May 2017
- Thu 1 Jun 2017

Join the global wave of prayer

Join the global wave of prayer 25 May - 4 June 2017

Thu 25 May 2017
- Thu 25 May 2017

PE1 1XS

Easy Access to Historic Places of Worship

This course aims to improve understanding of the statutory background to accessibility and the historic environment, and to share best practice in managing historic places of worship for greater inclusivity.

Thu 25 May 2017

Feast of the Ascension - Ely Cathedral

Sung Eucharist President The Dean Preacher Canon Victoria Johnson followed by Refreshments in the Lady Chapel

Sat 27 May 2017

GIVING FOR LIFE: A Quiet Day on discipleship, generosity, and making a difference

Part of our Ely2025 planning to give as much support as possible to our local parishes and fresh expressions, benefices and deaneries, chaplaincies and groups as they pray to deepen, grow and engage as visible and generous people of Jesus Christ.

Sun 28 May 2017

Kigali Sunday

Ely Diocese are launching an appeal to support the training of pastors and catechists from Kigali Diocese at Kigali Anglican Theological College.

Thu 1 Jun 2017

Annual Gathering for retired clergy, spouses, partners, widows, widowers in the Diocese of Ely.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017 & ELY FRINGE GROUP - 2017

Tue 13 Jun 2017

Holiness.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017

Mon 19 Jun 2017

LE7 9XB

The Contemplative Minister - A BRF Quiet Day with Ian Cowley

On this day we will consider some of the reasons why many contemporary clergy are under such pressure and some are experiencing burn-out.

Sun 25 Jun 2017
- Sat 1 Jul 2017

'Creation, Christian Faith and a Precious World'

A Rocha France together with The Faraday Institute are holding a course entitled 'Creation, Christian Faith and a Precious World' in France from June 25 - July 1, 2017.

Sat 26 Aug 2017
- Mon 28 Aug 2017

PE6 0QD

Thorney Abbey Flower Festival.

The theme is Song and Dance. There will be flower displays in the Abbey and excellent stalls and refreshments on the Green.

Tue 12 Sep 2017

Quiet Morning at Bar Hill Church Centre Conductor: Canon Jane Keiller.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017

Sat 16 Sep 2017
- Sun 24 Sep 2017

CB7 4DX

Baptism Authorised Lay Ministry Course

Following on from the Baptism Matters day, Ely Diocese is offering a course for those lay people wishing to support their clergy with the preparation and follow up of baptism visiting and also the development of good relationships with those bringing their children to Baptism.

Tue 19 Sep 2017

Bishop's Rural Deans' Meeting

Bishop's Rural Deans' Meeting

Mon 25 Sep 2017

George MacDonald and Lewis Carroll Dr Rachel Johnson

ELY FRINGE GROUP - 2017

Tue 3 Oct 2017

CB24 9LN

Encouraging Children #spiritualjourney

Encouraging Children #spiritualjourney - how do we engage with children on their walk with God? from Nicola Grieves & Jane Brooks

Tue 17 Oct 2017

CB22 4ND

Accompanying Children #spiritualjourney

Accompnaying Children #spiritualjourney - what challenges do children's workers face? from Debbie Hill and Steve Whyatt

Tue 14 Nov 2017

Seven deadly sins and a few lively virtues Rev Dr Lynne Broughton.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017

Mon 27 Nov 2017

The General Synod a lay members view (Francis Spufford, writer and lecturer)

ELY FRINGE GROUP - 2017

Tue 12 Dec 2017

Pre-Christmas Party for retired clergy, partners and friends.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017