Events

Sun 25 Jun 2017
- Sat 1 Jul 2017

'Creation, Christian Faith and a Precious World'

A Rocha France together with The Faraday Institute are holding a course entitled 'Creation, Christian Faith and a Precious World' in France from June 25 - July 1, 2017.

Sun 25 Jun 2017

When Faith gets Shaken

When Faith gets Shaken with Patrick Reagan OBE, founder of the urban youth work charity XLP. Music from the Souls Cafe Gospel Choir.

Tue 27 Jun 2017

EC1M 6EL

Artist residencies in churches and Cathedrals

This day is designed to allow a wide variety of artists, curators, organisers and clergy to share their experiences of artists residencies in churches and cathedrals and to explore the practicalities and challenges as well as best practice.

Thu 20 Jul 2017

Fit for function, Fit for the future: Securing the 21st century church

A one day ecumenical event in Wolverhampton, Thursday 30th July 2017, for anyone interested in making places of worship fit for function and fit for the future.

Sat 29 Jul 2017

Finding Quiet in the midst of life

Finding stillness and silence in a noisy world. Guest Speaker: David Thomson, Bishop of Huntingdon

Sat 26 Aug 2017
- Mon 28 Aug 2017

PE6 0QD

Thorney Abbey Flower Festival

The theme is Song and Dance. There will be flower displays in the Abbey and excellent stalls and refreshments on the Green.

Sat 9 Sep 2017

ALM Pastoral Assistants Course

New course starting on 9th September 2017. Email Jennie Woolston for more details: ministry@elydiocese.org

Tue 12 Sep 2017

Quiet Morning at Bar Hill Church Centre Conductor: Canon Jane Keiller.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017

Wed 13 Sep 2017

The 5th Annual Dr Jean Guy Memorial Lecture

Sleeping with St Augustine? Speaker: Revd Dr Cally Hammond

Sat 16 Sep 2017

CB7 4DX

Baptism Authorised Lay Ministry Course (ALM)

This new Baptism ALM course is offered as six sessions starting in Autumn 2017. It is for those already involved in Baptism preparation or those who would like to support their clergy in this way. The course is open to those who are already an ALM, want to become an ALM or simply wish to attend.

Tue 19 Sep 2017

Bishop's Rural Deans' Meeting

Bishop's Rural Deans' Meeting

Mon 25 Sep 2017

George MacDonald and Lewis Carroll Dr Rachel Johnson

ELY FRINGE GROUP - 2017

Tue 3 Oct 2017

CB24 9LN

Encouraging Children #spiritualjourney

Encouraging Children #spiritualjourney - how do we engage with children on their walk with God? from Nicola Grieves & Jane Brooks

Sat 7 Oct 2017

CB7 4RB

Churchwardens' Training Day

CHURCHWARDENS TRAINING DAY Saturday 07 October 2017 9.45am to 3.30pm Ely St Marys CofE Junior School High Barns, Ely, CB7 4RB

Tue 17 Oct 2017

CB22 4ND

Accompanying Children #spiritualjourney

Accompnaying Children #spiritualjourney - what challenges do children's workers face? from Debbie Hill and Steve Whyatt

Sat 4 Nov 2017

Learn to Listen

Learn to Listen: an exciting training day

Tue 14 Nov 2017

Seven deadly sins and a few lively virtues Rev Dr Lynne Broughton.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017

Mon 27 Nov 2017

The General Synod a lay members view (Francis Spufford, writer and lecturer)

ELY FRINGE GROUP - 2017

Tue 12 Dec 2017

Pre-Christmas Party for retired clergy, partners and friends.

CAMBRIDGE AND DISTRICT BRANCH OF THE RETIRED CLERGY ASSOCIATION - 2017