Events

Sun 20 May 2018

Pentecost Praise

A service of celebration and renewal with Baptism and Confirmation


Mon 21 May 2018

Chaplaincy a ministry of presence and love Barbara Johnson

Ely Fringe Group Event


Thu 31 May 2018

Annual Gathering, Eucharist & Lunch

Annual Gathering for Retired Clergy, Spouses/Partners, Widows, followed by lunch


Sun 3 Jun 2018

PE37 8BD

Beachamwell Open Gardens' Day

BEACHAMWELL OPEN GARDENS Beautiful gardens, lunches, teas in The Old Rectory Garden with live music.


Sat 9 Jun 2018

CB7 4DX

Understanding your role

This workshop is for people who are in new roles in the church, whether manager, supervisor or employee.


Tue 12 Jun 2018

Cambridge and District Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Visit to Ridley Hall, Cambridge


Wed 20 Jun 2018

Bishop's Study Day

For retired clergy/spouses/partners/widows/widowers


Mon 23 Jul 2018

Ely Fringe Group

Do we need reasons for believing the Bible? Dr Michael Diamond


Tue 11 Sep 2018

Cambridge and District Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Quiet Morning at St John the Baptist, Somersham


Wed 12 Sep 2018

OX44 9EX

SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & FAITH: A RICH TERRAIN FOR CHURCH ENGAGEMENT

Science and technology are central to modern life, and can have profound effects on individuals and society, yet science and technology are rarely addressed directly by the Church.


Sat 15 Sep 2018

PE33 9GF

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale with both local and well known artists, photographs and craftsmen.


Sun 16 Sep 2018

PE33 9GF

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale with both local and well known artists, photographs and craftsmen.


Mon 24 Sep 2018

Ely Fringe Group

Millennium memories Alan Jesson, CF


Sat 6 Oct 2018

Celebrating Market Town Churches

A day for whole congregations


Sun 7 Oct 2018
- Fri 12 Oct 2018

Peaks, shallows and deeps

A guided holiday retreat hosted by the Church of the Ascension, Cadenabbia, Lake Como, Italy


Tue 9 Oct 2018

Retired Clergy - Annual Conference

For retired clergy/spouses/partners/widows/widowers


Sun 11 Nov 2018

Join Ringing out for Peace this Armistice

An appeal has gone out to church bell ringers around Britain to join in a major event later this year to commemorate the centenary of the end of World War 1.


Tue 13 Nov 2018

Cambridge and District Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Speaker: Re Dr Lynne Broughton Seven deadly sins and a few lively virtues plus Short AGM


Mon 26 Nov 2018

Ely Fringe Group

Rural Ministry then and now William Burke


Tue 11 Dec 2018

Cambridge and District Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Pre-Christmas Party


Fri 1 Feb 2019
- Tue 12 Feb 2019

THE HOLY LAND - A Pilgrimage for the Diocese of Ely

Bishop Stephen is delighted to announce that he will be leading a diocesan pilgrimage to the Holy Land from 1-12 February 2019 - and hopes that you will lend this exciting project your support.