Events

Sat 23 Jun 2018
- Sun 24 Jun 2018

Open Gardens in Fenstanton

There will be a plant stall, cane making demonstration, book stall, tours round clock tower and refreshments.


Sat 23 Jun 2018

CB7 4EW

FLUMMOXED BY FACULTIES?

Ely Diocese Church Buildings staff are holding two training events for Churchwardens and clergy on the Online Faculty System .


Sat 23 Jun 2018
- Sun 24 Jun 2018

Caldecote Open Gardens weekend

Whether you enjoy gardening, local history, sports cars, classical music, art, delicious cakes, or simply want to take the children for a fun afternoon out, theres something for you here!


Sun 24 Jun 2018

PE33 9GF

Barton Bendish Open Gardens

Many gardens open including gardens at Barton Bendish Hall. Historic St Marys Church open. Ploughmans Lunches, Teas. Raffle & Plant Stall. Children's Trail and Vintage & Classic cars display


Mon 25 Jun 2018

Life Matters

Series of talks from eminent professionals in their field. Science and suffrage, and the state of our prisons, to the power of prayer, poetry and song, to saving lives around the world.


Sun 1 Jul 2018

Light Music for a Summer's Afternoon

Music from Accorde an acappella choir


Mon 9 Jul 2018

CB2 1TP

OPEN LECTURES July 2018

"The Open Secret and the Continuing Surprises: Christian Inter-faith Engagement and Theology after Newbigin"


Thu 12 Jul 2018

CB30AG

OPEN LECTURES July 2018

"The Universality of Jesus Christ: Christian Faith Among Contending Particular Universalisms"


Mon 23 Jul 2018

Ely Fringe Group

Do we need reasons for believing the Bible? Dr Michael Diamond


Tue 4 Sep 2018
- Tue 11 Sep 2018

Oberammergau 2020 Pilgrimage

Shirley Holder (Licensed Lay Minister at Great St Marys, Cambridge) will be leading a pilgrimage holiday to Austria and Oberammergau from 4th 11th September 2020.


Tue 11 Sep 2018

Cambridge and District Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Quiet Morning at St John the Baptist, Somersham


Wed 12 Sep 2018

OX44 9EX

SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & FAITH: A RICH TERRAIN FOR CHURCH ENGAGEMENT

Science and technology are central to modern life, and can have profound effects on individuals and society, yet science and technology are rarely addressed directly by the Church.


Sat 15 Sep 2018

PE33 9GF

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale with both local and well known artists, photographs and craftsmen.


Sat 15 Sep 2018

CB7 4UN

Churchwarden Training Day

Hold the Date!


Sun 16 Sep 2018

PE33 9GF

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale

Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale with both local and well known artists, photographs and craftsmen.


Mon 24 Sep 2018

Ely Fringe Group

Millennium memories Alan Jesson, CF


Wed 3 Oct 2018

HRBA NEWS

Planning and Managing Significant Building Projects within Places of Worship


Sat 6 Oct 2018

Celebrating Market Town Churches

A day for whole congregations


Sun 7 Oct 2018
- Fri 12 Oct 2018

Peaks, shallows and deeps

A guided holiday retreat hosted by the Church of the Ascension, Cadenabbia, Lake Como, Italy


Tue 9 Oct 2018

Retired Clergy - Annual Conference

For retired clergy/spouses/partners/widows/widowers


Sun 11 Nov 2018

Join Ringing out for Peace this Armistice

An appeal has gone out to church bell ringers around Britain to join in a major event later this year to commemorate the centenary of the end of World War 1.


Tue 13 Nov 2018

Cambridge and District Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Speaker: Re Dr Lynne Broughton Seven deadly sins and a few lively virtues plus Short AGM


Mon 26 Nov 2018

Ely Fringe Group

Rural Ministry then and now William Burke


Tue 11 Dec 2018

Cambridge and District Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Pre-Christmas Party


Fri 1 Feb 2019
- Tue 12 Feb 2019

THE HOLY LAND - A Pilgrimage for the Diocese of Ely

Bishop Stephen is delighted to announce that he will be leading a diocesan pilgrimage to the Holy Land from 1-12 February 2019 - and hopes that you will lend this exciting project your support.