Useful Links

Support is available for clergy, churchwardens and others who manage and maintain historic church buildings.

On this page you will find links to further areas of resources and information.

Click here to download contact details of useful organisations.

Churchcare - www.churchcare.co.uk

Parish Resources - www.parishresources.co.uk

Church Matters - www.ecclesiastical.com/churchmatters/index.aspx

Church Buildings Council - http://www.churchofengland.org/about-us/our-buildings/churches.aspx

The Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings - http://www.spab.org.uk

Historic England - www.historicengland.org.uk/

The Ancient Monument Society - http://www.ancientmonumentssociety.org.uk

The Council for British Archaeology - http://www.britarch.ac.uk

The Victorian Society - http://www.victoriansociety.org.uk

The Twentieth Century Society - http://www.c20society.org.uk

Natural England - http://www.naturalengland.org.uk/

Commonwealth War Graves Commission - http://www.cwgc.org/

Heritage Gateway - http://www.heritagegateway.org.uk/gateway/ (where information on England's historic sites and buildings can be searched for, including archaeology and English Heritage records and registers)

Heritage Help - http://heritagehelp.org.uk (a resource provided by the National Amenities Societies to offer information and advice on matters related to the management and protection of local historic environments)

Other websites that might be useful for parishes

Christian Copyright Licensing International - http://www.ccli.co.uk

The Charity Commission - http://www.charity-commission.gov.uk

The Ecclesiastical Architects and Surveyors Association - http://www.easanet.co.uk

RIBA Register of Architects Accredited in Building Conservation - http://www.aabc-register.co.uk

Grant Finder - http://www.grantfinder.co.uk

Listed Places of Worship Grant Scheme - http://www.lpwscheme.org.uk