2021 webinars to support Churchwardens


CHURCHWARDEN EVENTS: 2021 WEBINARS TO SUPPORT CHURCHWARDENS

Dear Churchwardens

The Archdeacons are planning a series of webinars which will replace our traditional Churchwardens’ Training Day. The webinars are aimed for all existing churchwardens, those new to the role as well as those considering taking up the role.

The webinars are all free to attend. They will be held on Thursday evenings (7pm) and will last approximately 1.5 hours. They will be run on a rolling basis, with a new topic every week. You will need to register online to attend each webinar.

Please register your interest for each event by clicking on the link below. You will need to register for each event you wish to attend, as they will all require separate Zoom links to grant you access.

https://elydatabase.org/events/cw

Webinar Dates and Topics

Thurs. 16th September

Webinar 1 : Developing the use and usefulness of your Church Building; Consents and Consultations

  • Panelists : Geoffrey Hunter
  • Closing date for bookings : Tues. 14th September

Thurs. 23rd September

Webinar 2 : Maintaining and inspecting your Church Building, Grants, Fundraising and Heritage at Risk

  • Panelists : Sue Dickinson and Holly Isted
  • Closing date for bookings : Tues. 21st September

Thurs. 30th September

Webinar 3 : The Role of Churchwardens – The ABC guide to the role with useful tips and advice

  • Panelists : The Ven. Hugh McCurdy and the Ven. Dr. Alex Hughes
  • Closing date for bookings : Tues. 28th Sept.

Thurs. 07th October

Webinar 4 :  An Introduction to Church Insurance

  • Panelists : Lynne Ingham and Nicola Satterford – Ecclesiastical Insurance
  • Closing date for bookings : Tues. 5th Oct.

Thurs. 14th October

Webinar 5 : Open Churches

  • Panelists : Lynne Ingham and Nicola Satterford – Ecclesiastical Insurance
  • Closing date for bookings : Tues. 12th Oct.

Thurs. 21st October

Webinar 6 : Diocesan Registry

  • Closing date for bookings : Tues. 19th Oct.

Thurs. 04th November

Webinar 7 : Diocesan Registry

  • Closing date for bookings : Tues. 2nd Nov.

Thurs. 11th November

Webinar 8 : Looking forward Financially

  • Revd Canon Brian Atling and Canon Paul Evans
  • Closing date for bookings : 09th Nov.

If you experience any difficulties in registering your place, please email the Archdeacons’ Office on [email protected] for help.


Printer Printable Version
Page last updated: 29th July 2021 5:07 PM
Bookmark and Share


We pray to be generous and visible people of Jesus Christ

Ely Diocesan Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 142183, and a charity registered in England and Wales with Charity Number 245456. The registered address is: Diocesan Office, Bishop Woodford House, Barton Road, Ely, Cambridgeshire CB7 4DX. All rights reserved.