Events

Wed 24 Apr 2019

Are Children Welcome in our Churches?

A session exploring Welcome, Hospitality & Evangelism


Sat 27 Apr 2019

CB24 6AB

Freedom - A Women's Day for the East of England

Enjoy an opportunity to worship and pray, to be challenged, inspired and to experience God's power, as we explore the paradox of freedom. Our speakers are Nadine Parkinson and Kathy English.


Sat 27 Apr 2019

CB1 8QN

Neighbourhood Chaplains Information Event

Neighbourhood Chaplains Information Event 10.30am Saturday 27 April 2019 at Queen Edith Chapel Cambridge, CB1 8QN


Wed 1 May 2019
- Tue 11 Jun 2019

Archdeacons’ Visitations 2019 - “Save the Date”

Below find the list of 2019 visitation dates. Churchwardens are welcome to attend any one of the fifteen services that will be taking place across the diocese.


Wed 8 May 2019

Made in Gods Image? Managing Challenging Behaviour

A session exploring different perspectives & some techniques for all those working with children in church groups


Sun 12 May 2019

Vocations Sunday

Vocations Sunday this year is on the 12th of May.


Wed 15 May 2019

CB7 4UN

Multi-Parish Benefice Morning - The Benefice of the Future

Ideas on how to Engage, Grow and Deepen Mission & Ministry in your Benefice


Sat 18 May 2019

Godly Play three-day accredited training

Taking childhood spirituality seriously - Godly Play is a Christian movement centred on childhood spirituality - providing training to transform thinking and practice for the whole of life.


Mon 20 May 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Prof Alan Rogers – “Religion and social justice – a telling case study”


Wed 22 May 2019

Imaginative Storytelling

With Nicola Grieves


Thu 30 May 2019
- Sun 9 Jun 2019

Thy Kingdom Come

Join the global wave of prayer - calling all Christians to pray for evangelisation from Ascension to Pentecost (May 30th - June 9th 2019)


Sat 1 Jun 2019

Godly Play three-day accredited training

Taking childhood spirituality seriously - Godly Play is a Christian movement centred on childhood spirituality - providing training to transform thinking and practice for the whole of life.


Sun 2 Jun 2019

PE33 9GF

Barton Bendish Open Gardens

Beautiful including gardens at Barton Bendish Hall. Historic St Mary’s Church open. Lunches, Afternoon Teas. Children’s Trail. Vintage and Classic Cars Display. Raffle, Cake and Plant Stalls.


Wed 5 Jun 2019

Precious in my sight - Growing A Ministry to Under 5s

With Olivia Coles


Sat 8 Jun 2019

Godly Play three-day accredited training

Taking childhood spirituality seriously - Godly Play is a Christian movement centred on childhood spirituality - providing training to transform thinking and practice for the whole of life.


Mon 10 Jun 2019

‘Old Wine’ in Cambridge: Using the Prayer Book

'Old Wine' is a programme of events organised by the Prayer Book Society to bring together ordinands of different traditions to explore the Book of Common Prayer together.


Tue 11 Jun 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Visit to CCCW (Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide) at Westminster College.


Wed 19 Jun 2019

Connecting Children to God and Creative Prayer

Jane Brooks & Debbie Hill


Thu 27 Jun 2019

'Now and at the Hour of our Death..' - Guild of All Souls - Day Conference

For clergy, ordinands & laity of all denominations at The Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham, Norfolk


Sat 29 Jun 2019

PE28

Hemingford Abbots Flower Festvial

A fantastic floral display in the church and access to over 20 gardens are at the heart of the event. This event is non-commercial and proceeds go towards the conservation and repair of the church.


Sun 30 Jun 2019

PE28

Hemingford Abbots Flower Festvial

A fantastic floral display in the church and access to over 20 gardens are at the heart of the event. This event is non-commercial and proceeds go towards the conservation and repair of the church.


Mon 22 Jul 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Visit to the Bible Society Library – meet at 10.30 am at the University Library main entrance, West Road, Cambridge.


Tue 10 Sep 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Quiet Morning at Landbeach Church led by Rev Anna Matthews, Vicar of St Benet’s Cambridge.


Mon 23 Sep 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Ian Winterbottom – “An industrial chaplain in the mining crisis 19084-1994”


Tue 12 Nov 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Speaker: Canon Nicholas Thistlethwaite (former Precentor of Guildford Cathedral) “What’s the use of the pipe organ? 500 years of Anglican Church Music”.


Mon 25 Nov 2019

Ely Fringe Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Dr Muthuraj Swamy (Director, Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide) – “Interfaith dialogue: Hindu, Christian, Muslim”


Tue 10 Dec 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Pre-Christmas Party for retired clergy and their partners, friends and clergy widows.


Sat 14 Mar 2020

CB7 4DL

CHRIST THE HEALER. Diocese of Ely Celebration of Healing and Wholeness

We celebrate Christ's invitation to life in all its fulness.