Events

Mon 28 Jan 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Clifford Owen – “Retirement and Cycling”


Fri 1 Feb 2019
- Tue 12 Feb 2019

THE HOLY LAND - A Pilgrimage for the Diocese of Ely

Bishop Stephen is delighted to announce that he will be leading a diocesan pilgrimage to the Holy Land from 1-12 February 2019 - and hopes that you will lend this exciting project your support.


Tue 12 Feb 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Speaker: Rev Roger Bowen (Local Retirement Officer) “Linking with the World Church”


Tue 19 Feb 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Bring and Share Lunch - 12 noon


Sat 9 Mar 2019

PE15 9PY

Children's ALM Course - Train for Children's Ministry (beginning 9th March 2019)

A training course for those wishing to specialise in Lay Ministry covering a wide range of topics including theology, learning styles, imaginative storytelling, creative prayer and faith formation.


Thu 14 Mar 2019

M3 2GH

Foremost in Representing the Laity: Training of churchwardens in today's Church

A Day Conference for all those responsible for encouraging, enabling and supporting the vocation and ministry of Churchwardens in today’s church.


Mon 25 Mar 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Francis Spufford (author and broadcaster) “Trying to write 21st century apologetics”


Tue 9 Apr 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Speakers: Rev James Shakespeare & Canon Brian Macdonald-Milne (Members of the Third Order of the Franciscans) “St Francis and St Clare”


Wed 24 Apr 2019

Are Children Welcome in our Churches?

A session exploring Welcome, Hospitality & Evangelism


Wed 8 May 2019

Made in Gods Image? Managing Challenging Behaviour

A session exploring different perspectives & some techniques for all those working with children in church groups


Mon 20 May 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Prof Alan Rogers – “Religion and social justice – a telling case study”


Wed 22 May 2019

Imaginative Storytelling

With Nicola Grieves


Wed 5 Jun 2019

Precious in my sight - Growing A Ministry to Under 5s

With Olivia Coles


Tue 11 Jun 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Visit to CCCW (Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide) at Westminster College.


Wed 19 Jun 2019

Connecting Children to God and Creative Prayer

Jane Brooks & Debbie Hill


Mon 22 Jul 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Visit to the Bible Society Library – meet at 10.30 am at the University Library main entrance, West Road, Cambridge.


Tue 10 Sep 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Quiet Morning at Landbeach Church led by Rev Anna Matthews, Vicar of St Benet’s Cambridge.


Mon 23 Sep 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Ian Winterbottom – “An industrial chaplain in the mining crisis 19084-1994”


Tue 12 Nov 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Speaker: Canon Nicholas Thistlethwaite (former Precentor of Guildford Cathedral) “What’s the use of the pipe organ? 500 years of Anglican Church Music”.


Mon 25 Nov 2019

Ely Fringe Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Dr Muthuraj Swamy (Director, Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide) – “Interfaith dialogue: Hindu, Christian, Muslim”


Tue 10 Dec 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Pre-Christmas Party for retired clergy and their partners, friends and clergy widows.