Events

Sat 24 Aug 2019

PE26 2XB

Theatre Organ Concert

A concert with Paul Turner on the Paramount "Unity" Theatre Organ (Digital). This is a rare opportunity to see and hear a unique instrument in the hands of the man who built it.


Tue 10 Sep 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Quiet Morning at Landbeach Church led by Rev Anna Matthews, Vicar of St Benet’s Cambridge.


Tue 10 Sep 2019

Conservation Cleaning

How do you keep a church clean and welcoming without rubbing away layers of history? Discover the answers in this FREE hands-on workshop.


Sat 14 Sep 2019

PE33 9GF

Barton Bendish 10th Annual Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale

The Village Hall & St Andrew’s Church will be transformed into galleries, showing a large variety of local & well known artists, photographers & crafters all of which will be available for purchase.


Sun 15 Sep 2019

PE33 9GF

Barton Bendish 10th Annual Art, Photography and Craft Exhibition and Sale

The Village Hall & St Andrew’s Church will be transformed into galleries, showing a large variety of local & well known artists, photographers & crafters all of which will be available for purchase.


Sat 21 Sep 2019

CB7 4UN

2019 Churchwardens Training Day

2019 Churchwardens Training Day – Saturday 21st September, 9.45am – 3.30pm, Prickwillow Village Hall (Ely, CB7 4UN)


Mon 23 Sep 2019

Ely Fringe - Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Ian Winterbottom – “An industrial chaplain in the mining crisis 19084-1994”


Fri 27 Sep 2019

‘Live to Work or Work to Live' - Professor Russell Cowburn FRS

Granta Lunchtime Talks - The second in a series of free quarterly lunch-time talks by eminent academics on science, technology and big theological or philosophical questions.


Tue 1 Oct 2019

"A World to Come" - art installation by Bettina Furnée

An exhibition re-imagining the church's medieval paintings


Wed 2 Oct 2019

RETIRED CLERGY EVENT

All retired clergy and spouses/partners/widows/widowers are invited to the annual Conference which will be held on Wednesday 2nd October 2019 at Over Community Centre. The Conference starts at 10 am and concludes with lunch.


Mon 7 Oct 2019

CB7 4DX

Party with a Purpose

Feeling Called to A Church Based Ministry? Find Out more!


Sat 12 Oct 2019

Faith In Maintenance

"Stave off decay by daily care." - William Morris


Tue 29 Oct 2019

CB2 1JP

Worship and Engagement in Later Life

A training day for all involved in leading worship and pastoral care for older people.


Tue 12 Nov 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Speaker: Canon Nicholas Thistlethwaite (former Precentor of Guildford Cathedral) “What’s the use of the pipe organ? 500 years of Anglican Church Music”.


Mon 25 Nov 2019

Ely Fringe Retired Clergy Event

Speaker: Dr Muthuraj Swamy (Director, Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide) – “Interfaith dialogue: Hindu, Christian, Muslim”


Tue 10 Dec 2019

Retired Clergy Event - Cambridge Branch of the Retired Clergy Association

Pre-Christmas Party for retired clergy and their partners, friends and clergy widows.


Sat 14 Mar 2020

CB7 4DL

CHRIST THE HEALER. Diocese of Ely Celebration of Healing and Wholeness

We celebrate Christ's invitation to life in all its fulness.


Sat 21 Mar 2020

Faith in Maintenance

"Stave off decay by daily care." - William Morris