News

Messy Discipleship with Martyn Payne

What does your discipleship journey look like? In true Messy Church style, we answered this question using pipe cleaners before taking the opportunity to discuss why we had portrayed our journey in such a way. Forty people from across the Cambridgeshire Messy Churches met at St James Hemingford Grey to reflect together on what Messy Discipleship might look like in their local context and to consider how they might further develop the faith journey in those coming to Messy Churches.

Thu 12 Oct 2017

Justice Service - Sunday 1st Oct Ely

A Sermon from Bishop Stephen

Mon 9 Oct 2017

Take the Advent Sleepout Challenge

Church Urban Fund is inviting churches and communities to take part in the Advent Sleepout Challenge to help people struggling with homelessness and marginalisation.

Thu 5 Oct 2017

RIP The Reverend John Kenneth Isaacs

John died peacefully with faith unwavering on Monday 11th September 2017, aged 81 years. A Thanksgiving Service will be held at Ely Cathedral on Monday 2nd October 2017 at 2pm.

Wed 27 Sep 2017

Christian Aid launches Rohingya Crisis Appeal

Escalating violence in Myanmars Rakhine State in late August 2017 has forced hundreds of thousands of people from their homes, including many Rohingya Muslims who have fled to Bangladesh, fearing for their lives.

Tue 26 Sep 2017

A Thriller based in a Diocese of Ely Church - A blog from Bishop David

The Atwelle Confession. For Atwelle read Outwell. The church in West Norfolk where some remarkable carved figures were revealed in the roof-space and which has led to a new thriller...

Wed 20 Sep 2017

Paths of Peace

Panel Discussion - Bishop Stephen Conway

Fri 15 Sep 2017

Retired Clergy Conference 6 September 2017

A spontaneous round of applause echoed round the walls of Over Community Centre at the end of the first diocesan conference for retired clergy.

Fri 8 Sep 2017

Report on Diocesan Organ Advisers Conference 2017

Thirty-five delegates attended the 2017 Organ Advisers Conference held for the first time in the Diocese of Ely from 29-31 August.

Mon 4 Sep 2017

Another Pot of Coffee

Whilst working as an applied linguist specialising in writing for academic purposes, Irena has had a long association with retreat and quiet day ministry.

Mon 4 Sep 2017

View more articles...