<< 4th December 2019

5th December 2019

Change category

Diocesan Advisory Committee (DAC) Meeting Dates

Diocesan Advisory Committee (DAC) Meeting Dates

The DAC meets eight times a year, typically six weeks apart. The dates for October/December 2019 and all of 2020 are set out below. Typically the DAC meet at the Diocesan Offices, Barton Road, Ely.

There can be up to 50 agenda items for consideration at each meeting, so to enable us to manage the workload and provide information to DAC members in advance, we ask for all papers and information to be submitted a fortnight in advance of the meeting at which the work or project will be considered.

Similarly, whilst we aim to provide feedback (both informal and Notifications of Advice) as quickly as possible, we ask parishes to allow a period of approximately ten days after each DAC meeting before contacting your case worker in the Church Buildings and Pastoral Department - by which time you should have received an indication of the outcome.

For any queries or clarifications regarding the DAC dates or process, please contact the DAC team on [email protected].

Meeting details are as follows.

Meeting Date

Deadline for receipt of papers and information for consideration

Date by which we aim to provide feedback following the meeting

Thursday 24 October 2019

Thursday 10 October

Monday 4 November

Thursday 5 December 2019

Thursday 21 November

Monday 16 December

Thursday 23 January 2020

Thursday 9 January

Monday 3 February

Thursday 26 March 2020

Thursday 12 March

Monday 6 April

Tuesday 5 May 2020

Tuesday 21 April

Friday 15 May

Tuesday 16 June 2020

Tuesday 2 June

Friday 26 June

Thursday 30 July 2020

Thursday 16 July

Monday 10 August

Thursday 10 September 2020

Thursday 27 August

Monday 21 September

Thursday 22 October 2020

Thursday 8 October

Monday 2 November

Thursday 3 December 2020

Thursday 19 November

Monday 14 December


Category: DAC Meetings

See Also: The Diocesan Advisory Committee

 

St Giles’ Christmas Tree Festival - 'Hope for the Future'

St Giles’ Christmas Tree Festival - 'Hope for the Future'

St. Giles' Church, Castle Street, Cambridge, CB3 0AQ

30th November-8th December

St Giles' church will be open daily

10 am to 4.00 pm, with tree lights glittering on 23 real trees beautifully decorated by local schools and organisations. Refreshments will be available from 12 noon. Free Entry.

Friday 29th November 6pm

Grand opening by Cllr Gerri Bird, Mayor of Cambridge, and blessing of the Trees with music by Quadriga, mulled wine and mince pies.

Saturday 30th November

12-4.30 pm. Christmas Mini-market, Light Lunches and seasonal refreshments.

1-4.30 pm. Scandinavian Wreath Making plus Danish Paper Hearts Workshops. £20 charge for all materials and refreshments. Bring your own secateurs and scissors.

Sunday 1st December 3.30 pm

Advent Carol Service by candlelight, with Cantores conducted by Jeremy Wong, followed by afternoon tea.

Wednesday 4th December 2-4.30 pm

Enjoy a seasonal Tea Amongst The Trees and relax, with a piano accompaniment by Colin Fludgate

Saturday 7th December. 3-4.30 pm

Children’s Party, with a visit from Father Christmas.

Further details and updates are available on the website: www.churchatcastle.org


Category: Parish Eventshttp://www.churchatcastle.org

 

16 DAYS OF ACTIVISM Against Gender-Based Violence and Domest

16 DAYS OF ACTIVISM Against Gender-Based Violence and Domestic Abuse started on 25 November and is being marked around Ely Diocese with action and displays.

The campaign takes place each year from 25 November (International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women) until 10 December (International Human Rights Day).

A Silent Vigil will be held in St Catherine’s Chapel, Ely Cathedral on Friday 6 December, with a banner witness outside, weather permitting.

All very welcome to join us between 11.30am and 12.30pm, for some or all of the time. Or pop in during the day if you cannot make it in the morning.

For the following days (from Friday 6 to Friday 20 December) there will be a display showing how Mothers’ Union members locally and around the world support victims (located in the SW transept - through the main West Door on the right-hand side).

There will be a box alongside for anyone wishing to make a donation of items for the 3 Women’s Refuges in the Diocese.

Download further Resources below


Category: Mothers' Union

 

Back To Calendar

Bookmark and Share


We pray to be generous and visible people of Jesus Christ

Ely Diocesan Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 142183, and a charity registered in England and Wales with Charity Number 245456. The registered address is: Diocesan Office, Bishop Woodford House, Barton Road, Ely, Cambridgeshire CB7 4DX. All rights reserved.