Licensed Lay Ministers (LLMs)

LLMs in the Diocese of Ely

Currently in the Diocese of Ely there are 144 LLMs and they can be found in the following four areas.

  • Cambridge North (26 LLMs): (Deaneries of Cambridge North, North Stowe, Fordham & Quy)
  • Cambridge South (43 LLMs): (Deaneries of Cambridge South, Bourn, Shingay and Granta)
  • Huntingdon (38 LLMs): (Deaneries of Huntingdon, St Ives, St Neots and Yaxley)
  • Wisbech (37 LLMs): (Deaneries Wisbech Lynn Marshland, Fincham & Feltwell, March

Keeping you information secure and up-to-date

The processing of LLMs personal data by the Bishop's Office is outlined in the Privacy Policy found here.

Please ensure the Bishop's Office are made aware of any changes to your information by contacting the Bishop's PA, Jo Godfrey, via this link here.

Warden of Readers

The Diocese of Ely Warden of Readers is Cathy Watts. Among other duties, the Warden of Readers supports the discernment and selection of LLMs, as well as supporting those LLMs in the Diocese.

You can contact Cathy on

Further documents for current LLMs

Becoming an LLM

If you would like to explore becoming an LLM find out more on the Vocations section of the website here.


Powered by Church Edit